B R I G H T O N 

Recently my housemate and I jumped on a direct train from Victoria station to Brighton to escape from the city for a few hours. I am a huge fan of London and I am so fortunate to be living in one of the greatest cities, but I do like being only an hour away from the seaside.  


We walked along the beach, had traditional fish and chips overlooking the sea and went to the local arcade (I beat CR ass!). I love the smell of an UK beach, listening to the seagulls and the waves crashing against the shore, and the individualism of everyone in Brighton. We had a quick wonder around Topshop (of course!!!) before grabbing a hot chocolate from Costa and returning back to the hustle and bustle of London life and reality.


Despite only being there for a few hours it was so lovely to enjoy the peaceful atsmosphere and clean air away from London for a while. I truly understand why people love this seaside town -everyone is welcome and anything goes, despite this I’m yet to be swayed to move away from the city.


I hope you enjoyed this blog. Remember to follow or subscribe by email to ensure you don’t miss a post. 
Social media accounts:

Instagram: rebekahftownsend

Twitter: rtownsend_

Snapchat: rtownsend93

2 thoughts on “B R I G H T O N 

  1. Rebekah.. guess who?!

    I quit FB by the way, but great blog! I live in London now.. so let me know if you ever wanted to catch up! I’ve left my number in the email box.. hopefully you’ll see it! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

